top of page


Students from Year 9 and beyond have the opportunity to complete the Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award.


This highly regarded award equips young people for life and work. It is the world’s leading achievement award.

There are three award levels; Bronze, Silver and Gold. At Nowra Christian School students have the opportunity to progress through each of the levels. At each level they must fulfil the minimum requirements in each of the award sections:

  •  Service

  •  Physical recreation

  •  Skill, and

  •  Adventurous Journey


The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award is transforming individuals, communities and societies around the world.

Young people who do the Award become more confident and resilient, and develop skills in areas such as communication, problem solving and leadership. This in turn impacts on their communities, who see improvements in areas including employability, health and wellbeing, and educational attainment.

bottom of page